Weekly Training (7-19 to 7-25)

Sunday: 2:00 with a few kids on the team; temperatures crept up into the 90s. We stopped for like 5 minutes at 1:05 or 1:10 to drink out of Spring Creek (it’s currently Tuesday while I’m writing this, so I don’t think I got cholera or giardia). I was a little surprised at my lack of heat training; it was tougher than I thought it was going to be. Since it was on concrete, I did the whole thing with my Hokas and loved them; I’m 95% sure that I’ll be wearing them for both Pine Creek and Tussey.

Monday: Off

Tuesday: Morning lift

Afternoon run – Hill workout; first workout of the summer (finally)! We did 10 x 1 minute hills on Sunset. I was dead after – definitely not quite ready for some marathon workouts. I’ve got plenty of time… kinda…

Wednesday: 1:00 with Anthym and Luke & Kiet. I didn’t stay for yoga since I wanted to go grocery shopping and get to bed early since candidacy is absolutely killing me.

Thursday: Morning lift

Afternoon run – :45 with Luke and Kiet; pretty easy pace, but I’ve been so dead this week that I kinda enjoyed it. It does have to start getting hotter outside; it’s definitely been too cool recently for the heat training that I need.

Friday: :30 alone; I don’t know why, but I was just so sluggish this week. It was so nice to have two easy days in a row.

Saturday: 2:00 with some guys on the team; we went to Musser gap. Every time I go there, it becomes more and more fun. It may be my favorite door-to-trail run.

Leave a Reply

