Weekly Training (9-13 to 9-19)

Arboretum

Sunday: Off, unless you include the half hour that my parents and I strolled through the PSU Arboretum (shown above; ignore my messy hair) in order to stretch my legs. The quads are still sore and the groin is a little raw, but things aren’t as bad as I thought. I think I should be able to get a decent-length long run this weekend.

Monday: Yoga at Anthym; oh my god, it was miserable. It wasn’t necessarily my increased lack of flexibility, it was more that every time we went onto our feet, my feet had a terrible cramps. But I made it through. In the words of Kanye, “That don’t kill you can only make you stronger.”

Tuesday: Off

Wednesday: Off

Thursday: Off

Friday: Afternoon run – :30, definitely got a side stitch like 10 minutes in. My legs still feel a little drained, but there’s no joint pain like there was after Kettle, so I feel like this is a pretty promising recovery. I just have to be patient while my legs recover.

Saturday: Off

Leave a Reply

