Weekly Training (10-18 to 10-24)

Sunday: 1:00 with Allie on Ag Tunnel with a little add-on. My legs definitely felt tired and slow, but that was probably a combination of the god-awful travel of a cross-country flight going west to east, getting in at 2:30 and eating a huge brunch like 2 hours beforehand. I’ll live with this one since I have an entire week that I can take off or at least pump the brakes big time before Tussey.

Monday: Off

Tuesday: Off

Wednesday: Off

Thursday: Off

Friday: Afternoon run – :35 with a five minute bump at sub-tempo pace. I just wanted to get my legs moving a little bit before Tussey and see if I still had any speed at all. I didn’t feel all that sluggish, but I would be lying if I said that I felt 100%. I’m not sure if this made me any more nervous for Sunday, but it certainly did not help calm any of my fears. These last six weeks were not near as productive as I wanted them to be.

Saturday: Off

One thought on “Weekly Training (10-18 to 10-24)

Leave a Reply

